IBF Derby Federation Results
May 12, 2021 - Coraopolis, Clinton, Pennsylvania

Results provided by Secretary/Treasurer, Doc Rudman 

We thank Coraopolis and their membership for hosting the International Beagle Federation Derby License Trial.  They had everything ready for the International. Rabbits were plentiful and everything went smoothly. 

We thank Purina for feeding the trial and the winner plaques. 

We thank Doby Gray, Peg Bushmire, Dennis Tressler and Elsie Gass for doing breakfast and lunch every day.  We thank our tractor drivers, marshals, path watchers, brush beaters and cart drivers for keeping the trial running smoothly.  We thank everyone who participated and supported the International.

Wednesday we had a Delegates Meeting and our 2022 Judges are Max Scott, Tom Rombold, Denny Palko and Mark Speicher and Alternates are Dave Kerr and Buddy Clark.  The IBF voted to become a Federation of Clubs and Association of clubs like the rest.

The Auction was held at lunchtime and we thank Bryan Frye, Jim Watson, Alfie Williams and Aja Happel for all their help. 

We ran one 2nd Series at a time so everyone could see.

We opened with 12 13" Males under Jim Garard and L.A. Williams and 10 15" Males under Jeff Carey and Wayne Koelsch. We closed with 16 15" Females under Judges Jeff Carey and Bob Hartman and 19 13" Females under Jim Garard and John Pennington for a total of 57 derbies. We thank our marshals, Gary Bushmire, Tom Rombold,  and Jim Watson

13" Males 2nd Series 

1st Brace-Play Time Little Warrior and Play Time Troublesome 

2nd Brace-Triple R Hondo and Dix River Rambo 

3rd Brace Brushy Fork Machinist and Turtle Creek Twin Eagle Shazam 

4th Brace-Sun-Dell Side Car and Play Time Brown Bomber 

15" Male 2nd Series 

1st Brace-Close Line Sugar Ray and Play Time Speedy Gonzales 

2nd Brace-Trick of the Tail Tyresias and Old Friends Gizmo 

3rd Brace-B&W Joseph and Gray's Rascal 

15" Female Derby 2nd Series

1st Brace-Dix River Lolita and Grass Lake Country Rose 

2nd Brace-Char-Line Mary Ann and Sunrise Cindy 

3rd Brace-Triple R Sunrise Miss Bell and Scotch Hill Bliss 

13" Females 

1st Brace-Dix River Darla and Barren Run Eva Diva

2nd Brace-Cold Stream Clementine and Dix River Cherry Delight 

3rd Brace R and R Maxine and Pony's Boy's Onyx 

Congratulations to all the Winners and Placed hounds!

13" Male Winner Triple R Hondo

15" Male Winner Play Time Speedy Gonzales

15" Female Derby Winner, Char-Line Mary Ann

13" Female Derby Winner Dix River Darla

13" Licensed Males

Entries:12 Judges:Jim Garard and L.A. Williams Starters:N/A
Place Hound Sire Dam Owner Breeder Handler
1st Triple R Hondo Close Call Chinook Trout Valley Cutie Tom Rombold N/A Owner
2nd Dix River Rambo Steeler Town Spartacus Dix River Sugars Gary Jones and Todd Zimmerman N/A Todd Zimmerman
3rd Play Time Little Warrior Sourland Mt. War Eagle Shoreboy's Sugaree Bryan Frye and Wayne Potts N/A Bryan Frye
4th Play Time Troublesome Johnny B Troublemaker Scotch Hill Bootsie B Bryan Frye N/A Owner
5th Brushy Fork Machinist Johnny B Gamemaker Arapahoe Storm Cloud Richard Baumann N/A Owner

15" Licensed Males

Entries:10 Judges:Jeff Carey and Wayne Koelsch Starters:N/A
Place Hound Sire Dam Owner Breeder Handler
1st Play Time Speedy Gonzales Little Ease Pretty Boy Floyd Barren Run Eva Marie Bryan Frye N/A Owner
2nd Close Line Sugàr Ray Little Ease Pretty Boy Floyd Barren Run Eva Marie Cliff Hall N/A Owner
3rd Trick of the Tail Tyreasias Johnny B Troublemaker Scotch Hill Sue Beth Tom Czwalga and Sean S N/A Owner
4th Old Friend's Gizmo Close Call Chaplin Ruppe's Liberty Girl Robert Hinkle & Joe Arditi N/A Joe Arditi
5th B & W Joseph Close Call Chaplin Plum Grove Sherry Lynn Robert Brandemuehl N/A Owner

15" Licensed Females

Entries:16 Judges:Jeff Carey and Bob Hartman Starters:16
Place Hound Sire Dam Owner Breeder Handler
1st Char-Line Mary Ann Nottingham Black Ice Carhart's Lady Cybil Bob and Lynette Coil N/A Owner
2nd Sunrise Cindy Cotton Hill Ben-Hur Sunrise Southern Bell Bob Richardson N/A Tom Rombold
3rd Triple R Sunrise Miss Bell Cotton Hill Ben-Hur Sunrise Southern Bell Tom Rombold and Bobby Richardson N/A Tom Rombold
4th Scotch Hill Bliss Johnny B Troublemaker Scotch Hill Bootsie B Wayne Koelsch N/A Owner
5th Dix River Lolita Steeler Town Spartacus Dix River Lola Gary Jones N/A Owner

13" Licensed Females

Entries:19 Judges:Jim Garard and John Pennington Starters:19
Place Hound Sire Dam Owner Breeder Handler
1st Dix River Darla Steeler Town Spartacus Dix River Lola Gary Jones N/A Owner
2nd Barren Run Eva Diva Tanglewood Rocky Barren Run Eva Pilgrim Raymond Brantner N/A Owner
3rd Dix River Cherry Delight Steeler Town Spartacus Dix River Little Darlin Gary Jones N/A Owner
4th Cold Stream Clemantine Carolina Mr. Dillon Del-Hart Sunny Star Mike Welch/Bob Connell N/A Rob Stewart
5th Pony's Boy's Onyx Johnny B Troublemaker Pony's Boy's Ebony G&M Gileot/M Work N/A Jerry Gileot

Story idea, comment, concern? Contact Larry Lee


4420 Hedgethorn Court, Burton, MI 48509

© 2000- Bracebeagling.com — All rights reserved worldwide.